|14-May-2015||10 CLARENDON HOUSE||I'm really satisfied and the service is good. Thanks|
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Clarendon House, Kew. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
The Clarendon Team
|14-May-2015||01 CLARENDON HOUSE||Only complaint was that the flat was not very sound proof and that there is no window that can be opened in the master bedroom of apartment 1 Clarendon house.|
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your stay with us in Kew. We always appreciate comments so we can improve our standards.
The Clarendon Team
|06-May-2015||07 CLARENDON HOUSE||The apartment was clean and sizable, it was reliably serviced through-out my stay. Overall I have a very decent experience at Clarendon House.|
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
The Clarendon Team
|05-May-2015||05 CLARENDON GARDENS||The only thing I would change is the lenght of stay - make it flexiable for short stays monday to friday.
It was a great location and couldn't fault anything on the apartment
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. I'm so pleased you had a good stay.
I have passed your comment regarding the length of stay on to our Reservations Manager.
The Clarendon Team
|24-Mar-2015||04 CLARENDON GARDENS||It was a little tricky to find, but once were there we received excellent attention and service. The flat was clean, fitted with nice furniture and plenty of necessities in the kitchen. I would recommend Clarendon and would definitely stay there again if the need arises.|
|24-Mar-2015||07 CLARENDON HOUSE||Even though we did not have someone in person to show us around, the lady was very helpful and everything came together perfectly. The apartment was very clean, and we had everything we needed . I would certainly recommend Clarendon for anyone wishing to rent serviced apartments.
|27-Jan-2015||05 CLARENDON HOUSE||We had a fantastic time in London over the Christmas period. The flat we stayed in (Flat 5) was more than perfect in every way. Being able to stay in Clarendon House was fantastic. We were originally booked at Manning Place and that would have been fine but being moved to Kew, literally made our time in London so much more special. It brought back so many good memories of when we stayed at Clarendon House 6 years ago when I came back to London to have my little girl. We are so grateful to the team at Clarendon. Carmen & Jackie. It really was spectacular and we cannot thank you enough.|
|26-Jan-2015||06 CLARENDON HOUSE||Overall, the apartment is nice and well maintained. Housekeeping were courteous and diligent. The property is rather old and has poop seals on the windows. It is virtually impossible to get the desired temperature - it's either too cold or very stuffy if the temperature controls are tuned up to keep the place warm.
We had a problem with the internet connection since day one and the management removed themselves from resolving it and left us to deal with the internet provider. In 10 weeks during our stay, the problem didn't get resolved and the connectivity remained unstable or non-existent.
We left a few items upon check-out and the management didn't get in touch with us to inform us even though they requested our contact details for that same reason. However, we contacted the management and arranged to collect the items later.
|04-Dec-2014||08 CLARENDON HOUSE||very nice unit for extended stay in london|
|03-Dec-2014||10 CLARENDON HOUSE||We stayed in number 10 - it is a great little flat, good size, well kept. It suited out needs very well.|
|29-Oct-2014||07 CLARENDON GARDENS||We found the apartment excellent for our holiday visit to London. It was spacious, well furnished and equiped and nice and clean. Next time we visit London we would definitely consider using Clarendon Serviced Apartments again.|
|03-Oct-2014||08 WRAYSBURY HALL||The team was helpful getting me set up and the apartment worked well again.|
|03-Oct-2014||59 GOOCH HOUSE||All stay was excellent. Everything I needed was already in the apartment. I will totally recommend you to other people and most likely use it when again in London.
One minus in rating is because of reservation handling. Fee was deducted on the day of booking, not the date of invoice or first/last day of arrival. For private bookings it probably doesn't matter but for corporate rental it's making additional credit card/financial issues. You may think of putting the amount 'on hold' instead of deducting it from credit card first.
|30-Sep-2014||50 GOOCH HOUSE||I stayed for 6 months..Cleaning staff on thursday was amazing and efficient, all the issues were acknowledged, resolved in timely manner...Internet TV , toilets hot water, wardrobe etc..were excellent..Will surely recommend and look forward to come back in future..
Thanks for making my stay Pleasurable!!
Cheers:) Until we meet again!
|29-Sep-2014||G01 ONE PEPYS STREET||The bubbles aren't aligned in this survey...I mean to say Excellent|
|29-Sep-2014||808 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT||Everything was fine. I've had good experiences with Clarendon in the past and this recent stay was on par with others.|
|29-Sep-2014||G06 ONE PEPYS STREET||Another great stay with Clarendon!! Thanks for your great service!|
|29-Sep-2014||13 4 STEWARD STREET||I made very good experience during my stay at Clarendon.|
|29-Sep-2014||711 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT||The stay was good as ever, its just that i would have loved all facilities to be in place when i arrived...the broadband was not recharged and I had to wait for more then 24 hours to get it done..the landline was the major disappointment as it was not connected at all, but i would like to mention the gesture by your staff to come to the apartment and provide me a mobile phone with a 20 quid top up..else everything was perfect and have always enjoyed staying with Clarendon serviced apartments in the last 5 years|
|29-Sep-2014||04 CLARENDON GARDENS||Quality of apartment very high and items provided well thought out. many congratulations! Staff also quick to respond to queries.|
|29-Sep-2014||14 - 140 MINORIES||There was no hot water in the bathroom in my apartment. Clarendon claimed that there was hot water for a week before finally acknowledging that there wasn't any. They then took nearly two weeks in an attempt to fix it, citing that they needed approvals from procurement to buy the heater etc etc, but nothing had been done by the time I left. Clarendon did not update me on how the process of fixing the fault was going, I had to call them up everyday, only to be stalled with "we're working on it". Clarendon did not even offer to move me to a different apartment on their own accord, I had to request it myself. Terrible service, and I won't be back.|
|29-Sep-2014||01 CLARENDON GARDENS||The apartment was nice but would have the following comments:
- the welcome pack could be bigger
- the replacement of shower gel was not generous.
- the one time needed to use the out of hours service, it didn't work, no one called me back and I had no TV, kettle etc for an evening.
|29-Sep-2014||02 CLARENDON HOUSE||Excellent place to stay - only downside is the poor quality of the fans during the summer.|
|29-Sep-2014||702 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT||Bed unconfortable
Apartment 30.5 degrees for period of entire stay and air con wasn´t working - extremely uncomfortable conditions
Because of temperature, had to have bedroom window open. This is the second time I have stayed in an apartment in Denison House that faces apartments to both the left and right. The noise from other apartments and in the square below is until all hours.
The heat and noise made sleeping impossible.
|29-Sep-2014||Apt 4D CLEVELAND RESIDENCES||Whilst the location and apartment are just great, on arrival there was a ceiling mounted carbon monoxide alarm ringing as the battery life must have been low. Having just spent 10 hours on a plane, with significant jet lag I was not impressed by the response when I rang the issue in. I was told that the request for someone to look at the alarm and / or change batters was logged as urgent but not once during the 5 day stay did anyone contact me or come around to resolve the alarm. This prevented any rest, sleep, or normal activities such as watching TV, etc.|
I can’t apologise enough for the fact that we didn’t come and replace the battery in the alarm. It was an issue that somehow slipped past us in Guest Services and is definitely not to our usual standard. I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused and completely understand your frustration.
I hope you will come back and stay with us at Clarendon and give us another chance to prove ourselves to you.
Head of Guest Services
Guest Services @ Clarendon
|29-Sep-2014||57 GOOCH HOUSE||It was nice experience with Clarendon appartment. Especislly is you face any problem its got resolve in no time.... I am indian, so I have feeling little odd only to see english channels, one of collegue just pointed once to customer service.. And you can't believe what happened.... evening it self we found new setup with Indian channels.... I would recommend Claredon as one of best place to Live in ...
Much I loved the London, equally I loved to live in Clarendon... Thanks your support and hospitality.. Cheers :)
|29-Sep-2014||075 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST||Wonderful as always!|
|02-Sep-2014||04 CLARENDON HOUSE||Apartment was very sapcious and generally in good condition. However, the carpeted floor everywhere had a distinctive old and stuffy feeling. It would be far better to have wooden or laminex floor.|
|01-Sep-2014||04 CLARENDON GARDENS||Great space and terrific service. We have used them for years and plan to use again in the future.|
|04-Aug-2014||08 CLARENDON GARDENS||Great location, great place, please get some better fans - the rooms are way to hot!|
|17-Jul-2014||06 CLARENDON HOUSE||The internet was a bit of a problem with no access at all the first 4 or 5 days and then it would still cut out randomly.
We did not have the correct instructions for the new washer.
Other than that, I LOVE this place and I'll always stay here - it is just sooo convenient. The maid service is good. The booking agent is excellent. Can't wait to go back.
|09-Jul-2014||07 CLARENDON HOUSE||awesome service, loved the location. The apt was perfect.|
|19-Jun-2014||08 CLARENDON GARDENS||Very clean staff pleasant but should check out there electricks|
|19-Jun-2014||02 CLARENDON HOUSE||My experience at Clarendon was good. Kew Gardens is a lovely neighbourhood. The only feedback I would give is the windows need double glazing due to the noise from the planes flying landing at Heathrow.|