90%
(117) review(s)
Date Location Score Customer Comment
25-Aug-2015 607 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
The place was clean and well serviced.
      Reply:
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you liked our service and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
18-Aug-2015 702 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
The aparment was very nice and had everything that I could ask for. It made my long-term stay there very comforatable.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay again. We're so glad you enjoyed your apartment and hope we will be able to welcome you back to Clarendon for a third stay in the future.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
18-Aug-2015 15 MANNING PLACE
Apartment was clean, well equipped, and well presented. It was a nice touch to have a few essential supplies in the apartment when we arrived. The only small down-side was the dishwasher, which was useless - it was simpler to wash dishes by hand. This is a small criticism - overall everything was excellent.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a nice review of your stay at Manning Place. I'm glad the welcome pack was appreciated.

As you know, space in the kitchen is relatively tight so in order to fit in a good size fridge/freezer, we could only manage to squeeze in a slimline dishwasher.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
14-Aug-2015 07 - 140 MINORIES
The apartment itself was decent, well furnished both inside the flat and in the communal areas with a good location. I had an issue with the shower during my stay that was quickly fixed.

Only two criticisms
1) the apartment was really hot all the time. It was particularly hot in London during my stay but even with all the windows open the flat seemed to get hotter and hotter during the evenings like there was central heating on somewhere.

2) There were pots and pans and cutlery etc. provided, but oddly no kitchen knives.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your review of your stay. Sorry to hear about the glitches.

We do always try to remedy any maintenance issues as soon as possible. I can only apologise for the lack of kitchen knives. There should have been a knife block and the housekeepers say they don't understand where it could have gone. We have now put a new one in the apartment.

Your stay with us coincided with some of the hottest weather we've had in many a month. As you're aware, most London buildings don't have aircon, but we do provide tower fans to cool the apartments down as much as possible.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
12-Aug-2015 304 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
It was a good and pleasant stay since it's accessible to tube, dlr and my workplace. Amenities suit to my needs and I like most the kitchen area. The only thing that I want raise is that whenever I have query I,e, if they can lend an electric fan since it was summer and relatively hot, I didn't receive any reply from the management...and this is not the first time that I had similar incident with them. I
12-Aug-2015 1 43A CHANDOS PLACE
I lived in the flat about one year. The flat by itself was perfect, location is great and bedroom is very quiet. But service from Clarendon wasn't always good, I lived with broken things in bathroom for half year, sometimes ithout hot water; always it took about 3-5 days to fix the simpliest thing. Cleaning was poor.
Overall, for couple weeks the flat is perfect, for longer stay it is not so good.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt our service was not up to standard. I have checked back through our Help Desk tickets and will reply to your comments directly to your email address.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
11-Aug-2015 10 WRAYSBURY HALL
After many stays everything just keeps getting better
      Reply:
Thank you for your lovely review. It was so good to have you and the boys back at Wraysbury Hall again and to see them growing up so fast. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
11-Aug-2015 STUDIO 1 26 ROSE STREET
Thank you!
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your apartment at Rose Street.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
10-Aug-2015 122 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST
The only thing I found difficult was that taxis could not come up to the door for checking in. I had a lot of bags and cases and was on my own so checking in and out was difficult given the distance between reception and the road.
      Reply:
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Discovery Dock East. I'm glad you enjoyed your apartment.

I am sorry you had a difficult time when you arrived. We have often asked ourselves why the building access was designed the way it is with no vehicle access to the entrance.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
10-Aug-2015 10 CLARENDON HOUSE
We had a swell time at claredon. The rooms were really clean and staff was quick to respond to any queries. It felt like home and would definitely go back again.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us in Kew. Come back soon!

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
10-Aug-2015 APARTMENT 4 36-38 WEST STREET
The apartment was nice and clean. Also, the weekly service was very helpful to keep it that way.

The problem is that apartment 4 is facing the street and is incredibly noisy, so I would not recommend this specific flat if you want to have a good rest every night. We had to call the Westminster noise team several times.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us.

As you know, 36-38 West Street is right in the middle of the Covent Garden area and on warm summer evenings, people do tend to spill out onto the street to enjoy the weather.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
10-Aug-2015 G06 ONE PEPYS STREET
Overall the facility is good and the stay was enjoyable, just that on Friday night a litle noisy when people drinking outside the apartment.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at One Pepys Street. I'm glad you liked your apartment.

Unfortunately, on the rare warm and sunny days in London, people do tend to spill out of hotels and wine bars to enjoy the weather.

I hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the future and provide you with some typical English weather !

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
23-Jul-2015 15 4 STEWARD STREET
Great location, flat in good condition and the weekly cleaning is excellent. Overall a really good experience and would certainly recommend.
      Reply:
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your great review.

We hope you will be back again soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 11 WRAYSBURY HALL
Excellent facilities, and very smoothly operated.
Great value and no hesitation in recommending Wraysbury Hall.
Barry and Norlia
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Wraysbury Hall.

We hope that some day we'll be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 05 CLARENDON GARDENS
We always enjoy our stay at Clarendon. This is our third time. If I had one wish, it would be for a more up-to-date television system.
Also, we had a difficult time figuring out how to use the washer/dryer. It is very different from American systems, and the instructions were difficult to understand. Other than that, we loved the amenities and the location was perfect to visit our daughter who lives in Richmond.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. I hope you've cracked the mystery of the English washer/dryer! You could always call our Guest Services Team who would have been more than happy to help you with any issues.

I'd really like to know what you have in mind by a more up to date TV system. We are always updating and renewing our apartments to keep up with technology.

Come back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 G07 ONE PEPYS STREET
There does not exist a check in process if someone arrives during out of office hours. Person at the reception when available is not very helpful at solving problems if any. Empathy for the guests is seriously lacking
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us.

We do indeed have a check in process. If we have your email address in advance we contact you prior to arrival to make sure you have the details to contact our friendly Check In Team. Sadly, the concierge in the property doesn't work for Clarendon and does not have access code details.

I hope you will come back in the future and have a better arrival experience.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 16 MANNING PLACE
Loved staying here
      Reply:
Thank you for your lovely review. Come back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 2 43A CHANDOS PLACE
Great apartment, convenient location, very spacious. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the internet quality or at least provide unlimited internet. A lot of the people staying there will be recently relocated business people and will often need to use the wifi to work remotely
      Reply:
So glad you liked your apartment in Covent Garden. Thanks for your review!

As you have probably heard in the media, London comes behind Bucharest when it comes to high speed internet access, with the central area being served the worst. We are constantly in touch with the fibre providers and as soon as it's possible to upgrade to fibre, we will be first in the queue!

I hope that when you return we can offer you a better speed.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Jul-2015 APARTMENT 14 MARYLEBONE APARTMENTS
clean, high quality and well thought out from start to finish.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Marylebone Apartments.

I hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
23-Jun-2015 809 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
It was an excellent service which was provided by Clarendon
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Denison House. I hope we will welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
18-Jun-2015 Apt 6C CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
Furniture is very uncomfortable, especially the sofa. The way the apartment is setup/decorated is inconvenient for a long stay.
Only positives were the central location and good cleaning service.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the apartment but hope you may return and try one of our other locations.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
18-Jun-2015 39B BRUSHFIELD STREET
Excellent Service
      Reply:
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon!
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
15-Jun-2015 07 CLARENDON GARDENS
I have stayed at Clarendon apartments on 2 occasions, both in Hammersmith and most recently at Kew. I have been very happy with the accommodation in both cases. The apartments are of a good size, comfortable and have everything you need for a stay including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, ironing facilities, wifi.

I would recommend Clarendon Apartments to any friend/colleague.
      Reply:
Thanks for your review of your stay at Clarendon. We hope to welcome you back for a third stay !

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
14-Jun-2015 306 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very responsive team whenever I had any queries. Will definitely stay there again!
      Reply:
We appreciate your review of your stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. We do aim to deal with any issues as fast as possible. Hope you will be back again.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
12-Jun-2015 13 4 STEWARD STREET
      Reply:
We really appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
12-Jun-2015 106 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very nice apartment top stuff!
      Reply:
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
28-May-2015 122 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
The service was excellent & speedy but was quite disappointed with the curtains at the flat which kept falling off in the lounge area & the bathroom tub was very high & extremely risky for a shower.
Was happy overall with Clarendon services & would definitely use it again! :)
      Reply:
Thank you for rating your stay with us. I'm sorry that you had issues with the curtains in the apartment. We do provide a rubber non-slip bath mat for safety in the bath. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
22-May-2015 18 MANNING PLACE
The service and communication was excellent. The only drawback was weak water pressure in the shower.
      Reply:
Thank you for reviewing your stay with Clarendon at Manning Place. I am so sorry to hear that you suffered from low water pressure during your stay. We have checked through our help desk and cannot see a report of this but will certainly investigate it now.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If you email our Guest Services Team, they will respond to any maintenance issues extremely quickly.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
15-May-2015 14 - 140 MINORIES
Thank you
      Reply:
Thank you for rating your stay at Clarendon at the Minories. It always helps us to know what our guests think.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
15-May-2015 44 GOOCH HOUSE
Amazing Facilities. Complete with all basic amenities and well connected by both Bus & Tube to Central London. Thanks a lot and we are sure we will avail your services the next time we visit London.
      Reply:
Thank you for your terrific review. We're so glad you had a great time at Clarendon Gooch House. Come back soon!
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
14-May-2015 01 WRAYSBURY HALL
Amazing place, lovely location, excellent service and administration
      Reply:
Wow! Thanks for the brilliant review of your stay at Clarendon at Wraysbury Hall. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
14-May-2015 10 CLARENDON HOUSE
I'm really satisfied and the service is good. Thanks
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Clarendon House, Kew. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
14-May-2015 01 CLARENDON HOUSE
Only complaint was that the flat was not very sound proof and that there is no window that can be opened in the master bedroom of apartment 1 Clarendon house.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your stay with us in Kew. We always appreciate comments so we can improve our standards.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
13-May-2015 310 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very nice apartment, very good cleaning

Communication via phone could be a little bit easier
      Reply:
I am glad you had a good stay at Clarendon at Pepys Street despite a couple of glitches at the beginning. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
08-May-2015 50 GOOCH HOUSE
Ok apartment in an ok area.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Clarendon in Hammersmith.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
06-May-2015 103 ONE PEPYS STREET
I had a lovely stay at Clarendon - clean apartment in a great location. Front of house staff were very helpful.
      Reply:
I'm so glad you had a good stay with Clarendon at One Pepys Street. Thank you for your review. Come back soon.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
06-May-2015 07 CLARENDON HOUSE
The apartment was clean and sizable, it was reliably serviced through-out my stay. Overall I have a very decent experience at Clarendon House.
      Reply:
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
06-May-2015 08 WRAYSBURY HALL
Apartment was good.
      Reply:
Thanks. It is always good for us to receive reviews. I am glad you had a good stay at Clarendon at Wraysbury Hall.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
05-May-2015 05 CLARENDON GARDENS
The only thing I would change is the lenght of stay - make it flexiable for short stays monday to friday.
It was a great location and couldn't fault anything on the apartment
      Reply:
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Clarendon Serviced Apartments. I'm so pleased you had a good stay.

I have passed your comment regarding the length of stay on to our Reservations Manager.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
05-May-2015 37 GOOCH HOUSE
Apartment and Clarendon service were very good.
Building maintenance was not good. examples: hallway, stairway, public areas dirty and in need of cleaning, elevator out of service for weeks, front door hard to open.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We have been in touch with the building management company and passed your comments on to them. The lift is thankfully back in service. It did take a while for the contractor to source replacement parts from abroad.
Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
03-May-2015 APARTMENT 12 MARYLEBONE APARTMENTS
Everything was great, except the Internet connection was dreadful. It was very slow, & most of the time just frustrating to try to use.
      Reply:
So glad you liked the apartment. Thank you for your review.
We are also frustrated by the internet provided by London's creaking broadband infrastructure. Where it has been provided in the city, we have installed ultra high speed fibre optic services into our apartments. Unfortunately, the Marylebone Apartments are not currently in a cabled area.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
02-May-2015 304 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
Excellent!
      Reply:
Thanks for your great review. Hope you'll be back to stay again at Clarendon Serviced Apartments.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
01-May-2015 109 ONE PEPYS STREET
During my latest visit, I stayed in Pepys Street. The building was undergoing a paint job. The hallways and, consequently, the apartment was filled with dust and debris. While I understand maintenance must go on, I should have been informed in advance. Not being informed in advance has happened before on previous stays with Clarendon.

The apartment has doors on every room that automatically close. There were no door stops, which made it very difficult to manage.
      Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We did speak on the phone during your stay and I explained that we didn't have control over the management of the building and their scheduling of upgrades to the common areas. I believe that the floor you stayed on was completed on that day. You didn't mention at the time that your apartment was filled with dust and debris so I am quite surprised to hear this.

Apartment internal doors have closers to comply with fire regulations.

We do always endeavour to let guests know in advance of any maintenance work either inside or outside the apartment.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Apr-2015 505 ONE PEPYS STREET
I enjoy staying at Pepys St and the quality and clearness is good.
      Reply:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Apr-2015 10 - 140 MINORIES
Everything was excellent.
      Reply:
Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope you'll be back again soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
21-Apr-2015 16 MANNING PLACE
'Had a pleasant stay at Clarendon at Manning Place, Richmond. The apartment was well maintained and clean.
      Reply:
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Manning Place. I'm glad you had a good stay and hope you'll be back again.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
14-Apr-2015 37 KEW BRIDGE APARTMENTS
Very good and impressed with the apartment itself and also with the quality of service provided. recommend it
      Reply:
Thank you so much for your super review of your stay at Clarendon.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
14-Apr-2015 16 MANNING PLACE
We loved the apartment and Clarendon looked after us briliiantly!
      Reply:
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back.
Regards

The Clarendon Team
13-Apr-2015 808 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
The whole process was seamless and the stay was comfortable. The housekeeping was immaculate. Thanks!
      Reply:
Thanks for the great rating. Here at Clarendon we're always looking for ways to make your stay better. Hope you'll be back soon.

Kind regards

The Clarendon Team
13-Apr-2015 APARTMENT 3 26 ROSE STREET
No complains. When the heating problem happened, Clarendon sorted me out with a new apartment. A bit of a bummer but the turnaround was fast and the new apartment was great (and had hot water and heating!).
      Reply:
Thank you for your very positive feedback. When there is an issue in an apartment, we do our very best to get the problem sorted out as quickly as possible, with as little inconvenience to our guest as possible.

Kind regards

Clarendon Team
04-Apr-2015 607 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
Great, painless - no inventory checklists - well-furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchen.

Efficient changing of lightbulbs / resolving of queries.

Great work!
      Reply:
Thanks for the great review. Come back soon.

Regards

The Clarendon Team
26-Mar-2015 809 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
We arrived at about 10:00 on Tuesday, Feb 24th after a long journey and a fair bit of luggage. The driveway to the front door was chained off so we couldn't have easy access to the building. I entered the lobby and asked politely whether there was a luggage cart or ability to unchain the entrance. The gentleman, in a very unprofessional way simply said "no" with a smug look on his face. He remained seated and was clearly not interested in trying to help at all. We therefore had to make multiple trips back and forth from the taxi while he remained seated. He had very little knowledge about the facilities and left a very negative impression about the building staff and service level. The apartment was sufficiently clean. However the room was quite small for two adults. It was nice that there were a few food items for our arrival. The locks on the front doors were extremely tricky and frustrating, sometimes taking at least five minutes to open. All in all it was the very poor experience with the receptionist that painted our entire experience. I've shared this experience with my company's HR department and mobility team and urged them to remove this property from our company's list of preferred vendors.
25-Mar-2015 10 - 140 MINORIES
I was very pleased with the comfortable and well maintenance flat.
25-Mar-2015 Apt 6A CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
The kitchen and bathroom was very good. The quality of the mattress was low. Internet connection in 6A at Cleveland Street was bad (suffering disconnection every some minutes). Having Sky TV would add a plus.
25-Mar-2015 45-47B BRUSHFIELD STREET
Apartment and its location was pretty good. However you need to make sure that the facilities indicated are available and robust before you let it out. The facilities guide in the apartment said that there was a phone available , which was not the case. Also the digital safe provided was non-operational and the toiled flush was too hard to operate. The internet connection was unstable and fairly unusable for at least 3 days. I did send a complaint email to guestservices email address indicated, but received no response on the same till date, though internet connection improved after that. The least I would expect is a call back/email acknowledgement indicating that issues will be addressed. Lack of response is terrible thing
      Reply:
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Brushfield Street.


You contacted us by email at 09.02 on 13 March 2015 as follows:

Hi,
I am staying over at 45-47B brushfield street from 8th-21st March . The manual says that the phone is available but I could not locate any, neither does dialing the number can get you through. Internet service provided is not usable, it isn’t working for last 2 days and the toilet flush is very hard, almost non operational. Also the digital safe provided is locked out (I tried resetting the pin as per the manual instructions, but I don’t seem to be able to setup a new PIN)

Would it be possible to fix up these little niggles please?

At 10.51 on 13 March, we emailed you back as follows:

Good morning,

Maintenance will attend your apartment today look at all the issues that you have raised.

The telephone instructions should have been removed prior to your arrival as this facility is no longer offered throughout our apartments and I apologise for the oversight on our part, for not having removed them.

If you have any other queries please contact us at guestservices@clarendonuk.com

Kind regards


AT 14.56 Pat on our maintenance team emailed us in the office to advise that the toilet flush was working, he had reset the safe and it was ready to use and he had checked the 4G wifi device and it was working fine.

At 15.00 on 13 March we emailed you again as follows:

Good afternoon,

Maintenance have attended your apartment today and I am pleased to tell you that everything is working as it should.

If you have any other queries please contact us at guestservices@clarendonuk.com

Kind regards

After that, we did not hear from you again so assumed that you were happy with your apartment.

Our Reservations Manager has just mentioned to me that emails to employees at your company frequently end up in their spam folders. Perhaps this is what happened here. Would you mind checking your junk email to see if our emails are in it.

Clarendon Team
25-Mar-2015 37 GOOCH HOUSE
Wonderful experience to stay in Ghooch House.
The only missing piece is a laundry service.
Apart from it everything is perfect!
24-Mar-2015 APARTMENT 9 MARYLEBONE APARTMENTS
Please w/ service w/ exception of Internet service failure -- which wasn't fixed for several days.
24-Mar-2015 04 CLARENDON GARDENS
It was a little tricky to find, but once were there we received excellent attention and service. The flat was clean, fitted with nice furniture and plenty of necessities in the kitchen. I would recommend Clarendon and would definitely stay there again if the need arises.
24-Mar-2015 Apt 4D CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
Overall a very good experience staying there a couple of weeks.
If I have to say a couple of little things, I would say that I missed seeing again gel and shampoo refilled for the second week. It would have been a great detail, plus the heating was a very difficult to control.
Again, very nice service, place, location, etc...
Thanks
24-Mar-2015 07 CLARENDON HOUSE
Even though we did not have someone in person to show us around, the lady was very helpful and everything came together perfectly. The apartment was very clean, and we had everything we needed . I would certainly recommend Clarendon for anyone wishing to rent serviced apartments.

Linda Rixon
24-Mar-2015 Apt 6D CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
Everything went well. However I was not a fan of the 4G internet that replaced regular broadband midway.

Also, I believe check in would be easier however if the access code were shared in advance.
03-Mar-2015 122 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST
The only reason I do not put excellent, is cause in the reception when they give you the envelope they do not explain you which key to use and how you can enter the building. The service in the reception is quite bad. I wanted also to storage my luggage for some hours after check-out and this was also not possible. The room was great, clean and I have already recommended Clarendon to my colleagues.
28-Feb-2015 APARTMENT 3 25 SAVAGE GARDENS
Centrally located and self contained apartment. My stay at Clarendon was very comfortable.
28-Feb-2015 041 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST
the apartment that I stayed in prior was much nicer. The washer / dryer was complicated and I was unable to get it to work.
27-Feb-2015 02 - 140 MINORIES
Overall my stay was enjoyable.
27-Jan-2015 01 36A WELLINGTON STREET
All in all, everything was great. Obtaining this apartment was nice and easy and the overall service has been great. I really enjoyed the support of getting my friend an extra key for his last day visiting me...this allowed me to go back to work and not disrupt my day.

A couple minor areas for improvement. The cleaning service did an excellent job maintaining the cleanliness of the apartment. However, it would be nice if they would be able to keep certain things as-is. For example, being on the 2nd floor overlooking a busy street, I liked to keep my blinds closed. Every Monday after the cleaning service came, I would get home and need to re-shut my blinds. I know there is a probably a checklist that they need to execute, but it would be nice if they could recognize that I keep them shut. Similarly, it would also be nice if they were able to clean the shower without changing some of the settings. For example, they would often clean the item that controls the hot/cold setting or move around the shower head. Again....very minor, but these are things that I would always have to put back to my preferred settings every Monday.

Regardless of those minor things, the experience was great, location was amazing and it was a great overall experience.

Thanks,
Lawrence
27-Jan-2015 05 CLARENDON HOUSE
We had a fantastic time in London over the Christmas period. The flat we stayed in (Flat 5) was more than perfect in every way. Being able to stay in Clarendon House was fantastic. We were originally booked at Manning Place and that would have been fine but being moved to Kew, literally made our time in London so much more special. It brought back so many good memories of when we stayed at Clarendon House 6 years ago when I came back to London to have my little girl. We are so grateful to the team at Clarendon. Carmen & Jackie. It really was spectacular and we cannot thank you enough.
26-Jan-2015 06 CLARENDON HOUSE
Overall, the apartment is nice and well maintained. Housekeeping were courteous and diligent. The property is rather old and has poop seals on the windows. It is virtually impossible to get the desired temperature - it's either too cold or very stuffy if the temperature controls are tuned up to keep the place warm.

We had a problem with the internet connection since day one and the management removed themselves from resolving it and left us to deal with the internet provider. In 10 weeks during our stay, the problem didn't get resolved and the connectivity remained unstable or non-existent.

We left a few items upon check-out and the management didn't get in touch with us to inform us even though they requested our contact details for that same reason. However, we contacted the management and arranged to collect the items later.
26-Jan-2015 02 WRAYSBURY HALL
Thank you very much for a beautiful clean, well equipped apartment
26-Jan-2015 603 ONE PEPYS STREET
Clean, good size, convenient for transportation.
19-Dec-2014 37 KEW BRIDGE APARTMENTS
Clarendon is a professional company, and I love the way they flow with communication. I never had any challenges for all the duration of my stay.
I'll certainly stay with them again, and recommend any of my friends who wish to find where to live.
Regards,
Charles
16-Dec-2014 505 ONE PEPYS STREET
My stay was fine overall, however there are two things that I was very displeased with. First, the staff was quite rude. The French gentleman who sits at the front desk (usually on weekends), was rude to us on arrival. Second, our apartment smelled awful for the first few weeks we were there. I'm not sure if the carpets are in desperate need of cleaning or what, but it was nauseating and disgusting. I'd recommend looking into it ASAP.
10-Dec-2014 51A BRUSHFIELD STREET
Everything is perfect including location, cleanness, utilities, etc, except that once in a month, a street cleaning company will make huge noise during the whole night.
09-Dec-2014 05 - 140 MINORIES
This is a perfect apartment! All facilities are clean and convinient to use. Love this apartment. Thanks a lot for your help!
05-Dec-2014 15 4 STEWARD STREET
Nice, clean apartment. Super helpful and responsive service team.

I would love to use Clarendon for a couple of months, but can't afford the corporate rate which was offered to me.

Lobby area was a bit messy, and I had two incidents were drunk people urinated at the front door.
04-Dec-2014 08 CLARENDON HOUSE
very nice unit for extended stay in london
03-Dec-2014 310 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very good in General, nur The room is TO Chose TO the Train station
03-Dec-2014 041 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST
Maintenance people were sent to the apartment with less than 24 hours notice which was not appreciated.
03-Dec-2014 10 CLARENDON HOUSE
We stayed in number 10 - it is a great little flat, good size, well kept. It suited out needs very well.
03-Dec-2014 05 4 STEWARD STREET
The apartment is clean, with weekly cleaning including dishwashing. In addition, the team was able to provide additional blanket and bedsheets for the sofa upon request.
24-Nov-2014 G04 ONE PEPYS STREET
The apartment is quite spacious and well maintained as well as centrally located! The cleanliness is well taken care by their weekly cleaning service provided!

Some of the fittings in the bathroom are very old fashioned - the overhead shower was in a very bad state and had to be replaced and threre is no hand shower facility. When requested, Clarendon advised that this cannot be fitted - surprised that an apartment in the heart of London does not have the basic fittings ;)
Also, Clarendon were not clear about their check our policies and this caused a huge inconviniece as I had to check one day ahead of the planned check out date. They were not unable to provide an alternative when requested. This reflects very poor customer service on their part and needs improvement!! Pls ensure clarify the check out dates with Clarendon prior to check-in to avoid confusion !!
24-Nov-2014 APARTMENT 5 25 SAVAGE GARDENS
~The apartment was lovely- great location and had everything needed.

Ann and the housekeeping team were wonderful.

I would definitely recommend the apartment to others.
24-Nov-2014 711 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
Well done, everything as expected.
03-Nov-2014 811 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
Apartment was clean and close to shopping and the DLR.
30-Oct-2014 704 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very good service and nice accomodations
30-Oct-2014 103 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very well equipped appartments, cleaning service quite good, nice location.
29-Oct-2014 APT 1 4 NORTH MEWS
The cleaning staff that came every Thursday were thorough and professional, the space itself was bright and nicely furnished, and we stayed long enough to find plenty of great restaurants in the area. A wonderful experience overall!
29-Oct-2014 APARTMENT 4 36-38 WEST STREET
Good security, clean apartment...
Noisy traffic and people outside though... maybe triple glass windows might help?
29-Oct-2014 907 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
The apartment had everything that I needed, and was very clean. The service which came on Monday to clean did a nice job, but I noted the linens provided upon initial check in were much nicer than the linens provided at the clean up mid-stay. I appreciated the thoughtful touches, such as some staple food items and basic toiletries, that were there for my use during my stay.
29-Oct-2014 626 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
The apartment was very clean and well equipped and well located. I stayed there 2 years ago and will definitely stay there again.
29-Oct-2014 G07 ONE PEPYS STREET
The apartment was clean, had everything I needed, and in a good location. Thanks!
29-Oct-2014 07 CLARENDON GARDENS
We found the apartment excellent for our holiday visit to London. It was spacious, well furnished and equiped and nice and clean. Next time we visit London we would definitely consider using Clarendon Serviced Apartments again.
20-Oct-2014 APARTMENT 4 36-38 WEST STREET
The flat by itself is perfect, but from Wednesday to Saturday it is almost impossible to sleep since pub downstairs....
17-Oct-2014 49A GOOCH HOUSE
Apartment was perfect for our needs - clean, well stocked with essentials, convenient area. My only complaint would be that it was extremely warm (25-27 degrees C) throughout our stay, and we couldn't seem to turn down the heat. The hallways were even hotter.
Because it was so warm we didn't need the duvet on the bed and would appreciate having a top sheet for light cover instead.
15-Oct-2014 Apt 6E CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
Check in was very seamless and private. The apartment was kept in tip top condition, and Clarendon provided a little more than basic apartment needs, for example dish washer and clothes detergent, along with complimentary tea and coffee, making the apartments homely and fully functional even for a short stay. Really loved my stay at Clarendon.
      Reply:
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cleveland Residences and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, The Clarendon Team

Clarendon Team
15-Oct-2014 707 COBALT POINT LANTERNS COURT
The heating was at a very high temperature and inspite of reducing the temperature, it didn't seem to work. Rest all was very good - spacious apartment and good response on making any request
09-Oct-2014 03 36A WELLINGTON STREET
Great apartment and service.
08-Oct-2014 37 GOOCH HOUSE
overall very satisfied
06-Oct-2014 101 ONE PEPYS STREET
Very nice and clean. I would use it again.
A few suggestions: A coat rack at the entrance to leave outerwear, umbrellas, etc.
Instructions for the use of the telly; what are the channels available, etc.. And instructions for the washing machine with temperature conversions.
06-Oct-2014 8 DISCOVERY DOCK WEST
Apartment was nice, clean and convient.
03-Oct-2014 08 WRAYSBURY HALL
The team was helpful getting me set up and the apartment worked well again.
03-Oct-2014 59 GOOCH HOUSE
All stay was excellent. Everything I needed was already in the apartment. I will totally recommend you to other people and most likely use it when again in London.

One minus in rating is because of reservation handling. Fee was deducted on the day of booking, not the date of invoice or first/last day of arrival. For private bookings it probably doesn't matter but for corporate rental it's making additional credit card/financial issues. You may think of putting the amount 'on hold' instead of deducting it from credit card first.
30-Sep-2014 50 GOOCH HOUSE
I stayed for 6 months..Cleaning staff on thursday was amazing and efficient, all the issues were acknowledged, resolved in timely manner...Internet TV , toilets hot water, wardrobe etc..were excellent..Will surely recommend and look forward to come back in future..
Thanks for making my stay Pleasurable!!
Cheers:) Until we meet again!
29-Sep-2014 G01 ONE PEPYS STREET
The bubbles aren't aligned in this survey...I mean to say Excellent
29-Sep-2014 808 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
Everything was fine. I've had good experiences with Clarendon in the past and this recent stay was on par with others.
29-Sep-2014 G06 ONE PEPYS STREET
Another great stay with Clarendon!! Thanks for your great service!
29-Sep-2014 13 4 STEWARD STREET
I made very good experience during my stay at Clarendon.
29-Sep-2014 711 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
The stay was good as ever, its just that i would have loved all facilities to be in place when i arrived...the broadband was not recharged and I had to wait for more then 24 hours to get it done..the landline was the major disappointment as it was not connected at all, but i would like to mention the gesture by your staff to come to the apartment and provide me a mobile phone with a 20 quid top up..else everything was perfect and have always enjoyed staying with Clarendon serviced apartments in the last 5 years
29-Sep-2014 04 CLARENDON GARDENS
Quality of apartment very high and items provided well thought out. many congratulations! Staff also quick to respond to queries.
29-Sep-2014 14 - 140 MINORIES
There was no hot water in the bathroom in my apartment. Clarendon claimed that there was hot water for a week before finally acknowledging that there wasn't any. They then took nearly two weeks in an attempt to fix it, citing that they needed approvals from procurement to buy the heater etc etc, but nothing had been done by the time I left. Clarendon did not update me on how the process of fixing the fault was going, I had to call them up everyday, only to be stalled with "we're working on it". Clarendon did not even offer to move me to a different apartment on their own accord, I had to request it myself. Terrible service, and I won't be back.
29-Sep-2014 01 CLARENDON GARDENS
The apartment was nice but would have the following comments:
- the welcome pack could be bigger
- the replacement of shower gel was not generous.
- the one time needed to use the out of hours service, it didn't work, no one called me back and I had no TV, kettle etc for an evening.
29-Sep-2014 02 CLARENDON HOUSE
Excellent place to stay - only downside is the poor quality of the fans during the summer.
29-Sep-2014 702 DENISON HOUSE LANTERNS COURT
Bed unconfortable

Apartment 30.5 degrees for period of entire stay and air con wasn´t working - extremely uncomfortable conditions

Because of temperature, had to have bedroom window open. This is the second time I have stayed in an apartment in Denison House that faces apartments to both the left and right. The noise from other apartments and in the square below is until all hours.

The heat and noise made sleeping impossible.
29-Sep-2014 Apt 4D CLEVELAND RESIDENCES
Whilst the location and apartment are just great, on arrival there was a ceiling mounted carbon monoxide alarm ringing as the battery life must have been low. Having just spent 10 hours on a plane, with significant jet lag I was not impressed by the response when I rang the issue in. I was told that the request for someone to look at the alarm and / or change batters was logged as urgent but not once during the 5 day stay did anyone contact me or come around to resolve the alarm. This prevented any rest, sleep, or normal activities such as watching TV, etc.
      Reply:
I can’t apologise enough for the fact that we didn’t come and replace the battery in the alarm. It was an issue that somehow slipped past us in Guest Services and is definitely not to our usual standard. I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused and completely understand your frustration.

I hope you will come back and stay with us at Clarendon and give us another chance to prove ourselves to you.

Kind regards
Diana Stewart
Head of Guest Services

Guest Services @ Clarendon
29-Sep-2014 57 GOOCH HOUSE
It was nice experience with Clarendon appartment. Especislly is you face any problem its got resolve in no time.... I am indian, so I have feeling little odd only to see english channels, one of collegue just pointed once to customer service.. And you can't believe what happened.... evening it self we found new setup with Indian channels.... I would recommend Claredon as one of best place to Live in ...

Much I loved the London, equally I loved to live in Clarendon... Thanks your support and hospitality.. Cheers :)
29-Sep-2014 075 DISCOVERY DOCK EAST
Wonderful as always!
06-Sep-2014 15 4 STEWARD STREET
great apartment, but we don't like the organisation. (too late information about change to an other apartment

INDEPENDENT FEEDBACK